The Darkest Winter is LIVE!


The Virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began. A group of orphaned misfits. The wildlands of the last frontier. Superhuman abilities, harrowing adventures, and heartbreaking secrets. Haunting shadows are nothing new to Elle St. James, she’s been running from them all her life. But since the outbreak spread from the lower forty-eight, new monsters lurk in the darkness. After Elle wakes from the fever, capable of horrific deeds, she fears she’s one of them. When she stumbles upon four orphans, Elle’s forced to discover what happens when her greatest fear becomes her darkest secret and her only hope of surviving. After the world goes mad and takes his family with it, Jackson Mitchell tosses aside his badge and decides a bottle of bourbon and the depths of despair are preferable to any semblance of living. All of that changes, however, when a group of young survivors are in dire need of his help and Jackson sacrifices his blissful oblivion in order to keep them safe. As they trek further away from the collapsing cities, Jackson must rely on his knowledge of the backcountry and the traditions of his people, or succumb to the dangers of the Alaskan wilderness. Brought together under the worst possible circumstances, Elle and Jackson must face the inexplicable realities of the new world. Their past lives are over, and the arctic isn’t all that’s savage anymore. Savage North Chronicles are based in the bestselling post-apocalyptic world of The Ending Series. These stories contain new characters, locations, and adventures and can be enjoyed on their own or in conjunction with The Ending Series novels.

Available for purchase and in Kindle Unlimited!

Read on

Read on

Read on

Read on

**If you'd like to read The Darkest Winter but do not read through Kindle, send me a screenshot of your Amazon purchase and I'll email you a format for your Nook or other e-reading device.



The complete Ending Series is in Kindle Unlimited too!

You can purchase all six books individually on Amazon or you can read them for FREE if you're a Kindle Unlimited member. Or, just snag the box set! Visit my website for links.

1. After The Ending

2. Into The Fire

3. Out Of The Ashes

4. Before The Dawn

Companion Collections:

World Before

Beginnings Origin Stories

As always, happy reading adventures!

#TheDarkestWinter #TheEndingWorld